Olive Oil

As some might say, I am way off the wagon with my goals.  But it doesn’t matter.  I keep moving forward because that is the path to my goals.

 

I have been having a very tough time balancing my goals with the realities of my present.  This means my strategy needs to change.  Small important steps and time to get a firm hold on it before moving on to the next.  For example.  I am always trying to improve what I eat.  And I have discovered terrible news.  I have been consuming fraudulent extra virgin Olive oil.  GASP!

 

After quite a bit of debate with myself I have decided to take a chance on http://kasandrinos.com/ They are highly recommended by several Paleo blogs and I have to start somewhere.  Today they were having a free shipping on orders over $30 so I decided it was a good time to give it a shot.  Our current olive oil (365 100% Italian) is half way gone, so hopefully this stuff arrives in time.

 

I have also been considering how to use other fats. Karl and I have decided that we would like to start saving the drippings from any meat we cook so that will be a start.

 

I will do a full comparison review on my current olive oil and Kasandrinos when the new stuff gets here.  However please keep in mind that I am in no way a connoisseur.  I had no idea I was consuming fake olive oil, which says a lot.  However as I endeavor to update my knowledge on the subject I will keep you posted.  These techniques can be used on a variety of subjects so the methodology is sound for me.  This is something I am trained to do and like to do on all products that need to be questioned.

 

Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

